Contact Us

For general & reference enquiries, please call the reference desk, Monday to Friday, 9am to 5pm, at 416-978-5285 or e-mail us at fisher.library@utoronto.ca.

Subject Name Phone Email
Associate Chief Librarian for Special Collections and Director, Thomas Fisher Rare Book Library (Interim) Loryl MacDonald 416-978-7656 loryl.macdonald@utoronto.ca
Head, Rare Books and Special Collections P.J. (Pearce) Carefoote 416-946-3173 pearce.carefoote@utoronto.ca
English Literature Graham Bradshaw 416-978-2289 graham.bradshaw@utoronto.ca
Science & Medicine Alexandra K. Carter 416-946-3177 alexandra.carter@utoronto.ca
Rare Book Librarian, Spanish & Portuguese, Latin America David Fernandez 416-978-7741 david.fernandez@utoronto.ca
Conservation Linda M Joy 416-978-7265 linda.joy@utoronto.ca
Medieval Manuscripts and Early Books Timothy Perry 416-946-7761 tim.perry@utoronto.ca
Processing Archivist Natalya Rattan 416-946-3179 natalya.rattan@utoronto.ca
Special Collections Projects Librarian Liz Ridolfo 416-946-3180 liz.ridolfo@utoronto.ca
Outreach Librarian John Shoesmith 416-946-5226 john.shoesmith@utoronto.ca
Modern manuscripts, including personal and literary papers Jennifer Toews 416-946-3175 jennifer.toews@utoronto.ca
UTL Disaster Plan John Toyonaga 416-978-2276 john.toyonaga@utoronto.ca
Judaica and Hebraica Barry Dov Walfish barry.walfish@utoronto.ca